A bit of inspiration

I had to go to Milan for a couple of days with work recently and I stayed in The Chateau Monfort. And I can tell you it’s kind of snazzy. They’ve gone pretty big on the design side, and I mean BIG.

Some of it wasn’t for me – a bit too knowing, but what I did really like was the bathroom in my room. I thought the contrasting colour scheme was really tasteful, particularly as they had extended it to the floor tiles.

sink

sink 1

wall

loo

The bath was also really interestingly set back into a kind of booth. I’ve seen this before in hotels (there must be some functional reason for doing it I can’t work out) but not made a feature of in this fun way – it felt a bit theatrical.

bath 2

bath 1

Oh and they had nice toiletries too!

soap

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A bit of inspiration

  1. love the colours of the toiletries especially the deep blue lavender shampoo.

Leave a Reply

